Some Impulse Haikus

Someone once told me
To keep my head up: forget
the lucky clovers.
//
If you'd only do
One more little twirl like that,
Perhaps I can sleep.
//
No life worth living.
When my beast goes off to prowl,
I turn to ashes.
//
I don't care to crash/
"壊れてもいいんだ" (kawarete mo iin da)
Keep going faster.
//
Inside of my head
A land laid waste by horror.
Tonight it all burns.
//
My shitty poems
are no match for the real deal. ±
I can't even count.
Leave a comment

Filed under haiku, poetry, writing

Leave a Reply

