GodDamnIt! (An Ode to Sleep)

Eight hours. And I must have died during all that time. I don’t remember a thing. Hints of a dream that I can’t grasp. But more must have happened before the daybreak. An unusual thing to take a headache away. What a surprise when my head’s not in a vice. But it’s finally coming back and it was all more than I could have asked for anyway.
And I’m still not sure what I can manage today and what sort of opportunities taken away. Just sixteen cubed inches turns into six billion cubed light years. Incapability turned distance. Much too much a traverse when my head fucking hurts. 
So what sort of little things are stretching space and binding my wings this time? On the Line? Well, I suppose I could try. Which way to start walking today? I’m stuck in a valley and a climb is mandatory to escape this repetitive loneliness laboratory.

1 Comment

Filed under distance, dreams, mad ruminations, migraines, poem, poetry, sleep, things, time, writing

One response to “GodDamnIt! (An Ode to Sleep)

  1. sixteen cubed inches? I’m really thinking in four dimensions this time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

