This One’s Close to my Heart

When I don’t manage to get any sleep, and waking bright and early in the mornings becomes a foreign concept to me, I’ve found my own way to officially declare the start of a new day.
I prefer that my long nights pass by in silence. No TV, no radio, no one spouting bullshit at me. But a good dose of loud music when the sun crests the horizon is almost as good as a full night’s sleep.
Radiohead is this morning’s crank-up-wake-up call.
Anyone else like to start their day with a brisk rape to the eardrums?

Edit @6:15 — Disregard everything I just said. Bad advice. My eyelids seem to be packing on the pounds. Sweet sleep here I fucking come!

Leave a comment

Filed under music, radiohead, video

Leave a Reply

