Photophobia

This night I’ve caught a glimpse
Of every pinpoint in the sky.
All seven of those Sisters
Sear their light behind my eyes.
I ask each in turn directly,
How a blindness causes rapture.
Like the minimal percent
Of photophobic night reactors.

(Alright, I’m going to ruin this one and give its meaning away. Something I’m taking has made my eyes horribly sensitive to light. I had to turn the brightness on my screen all the fucking way down to make it halfway bearable. Fuck going in the sun! Last night I did go outside and not only was the sky more beautiful than it’s been to me in a long time, but I was amazed at how many stars I could see.)

Leave a comment

Filed under lithium, photophobia, poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

