DAY AT POST

Mum C writes

A-Bright-Day

I am here

Here as always

Diligently at post

No need to ask me to leave

I am the immortal boss

Who’ll be here long after you’re gone

So bear with me

For this is my place

I come with sun

Which you can utilise

Your nature will determine my gift each day

Smile, work hard and love in respect

And I’ll reward you

In the full glare of all eyes

To the clear hearing of all ears

And give mouths praises to pound

In mortars of jealousy

You know who I am

I am the brand new new day

Greet me with hope

Amoafowaa Sefa Cecilia (c) 2014

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

