Distant

With you I’ve tried starting
A conversation
Plenty of times but
I’m always the last one to speak.
And I’m tired of feeling
there’s something there
As you float beyond me
With ribbons in your hair.

With you I’ve tried finding
A revelation
More than once but
I’m always the first one to think.
And I’m tired of wondering
If there’s anything inside
Your beautifully shrouded
And tantalizingly distant mind.

I’ve tried giving up once
Or twice but
I’ve come back for more
One sided talks and
Shitty coffee because
You’re there, and
You’re beautiful and
Blissfully unaware.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

