Michelle

I went out on a limb and sent Michelle a text this morning, asking her if she felt like going out to dinner or something. She said yes, so we’re going out tomorrow night.
Since that initial text we have been chatting back and forth all morning.  I’m learning some things about her, and her about me. I haven’t told her yet that I have psychological issues. Why would I? At what point do you tell someone that, or do you let them find out the hard way? She doesn’t know that I write poetry either.
There is actually more to her than meets the eye. She plays the violin. She wants to go to school to become a child psychologist. She cuts hair for a living. I’m beginning to think mine could use a trim.
I honestly think, there is a chance I could have something with this girl. I like her. I want to spend time with her…to give it a try and see what happens. If it doesn’t work out, at least it was more than a one night stand. That’s what I want. Something more.

–hopeful

2 Comments

Filed under mad ruminations

2 responses to “Michelle

  1. It’s good to hear you sing. Take one note at a time. Dinner first, happiness, the pleasure of meeting a person of interest. Time will dictate the rest. Feel the reinvention of the grand design if you get my drift
    As always vannuzzi

    Like

Leave a Reply

