Black Panther

There’s a shadow behind me
I know it isn’t mine.
Black panther shadow paces
Trail close behind my stride.
The panther knows
I’m weak
And it knows when to strike.
It’s the ice within my veins so deep.
And the hopelessness inside.
It’s the reason I could never
Find the strength within to try
To kill this shadow with my mind
And break free of this painful darkness derived
From the panther at my back
With its heartless mad eyes,
It won’t stop until I’m hopeless
And I’ve found a way to die.

2 Comments

Filed under poem, poetry

2 responses to “Black Panther

  1. Yo Johnny whaaaaaaaaaats up, how’s it going,is your head between your shoulders or is between your legs ready to kiss your a.. goodbye

    Like

Leave a Reply

