The Way Things Are

As of right now, suicide has been canceled. I’ve simply lost my resolve. I’m no longer certain that’s what I want, and unless I’m sure, I can’t go through with it. I just have to take this one day, one moment, one second at a time. Things are not awful right now, though recent events have backed me into a corner, I simply have to deal with it.
I flushed the soma down the toilet.
Although it wouldn’t take many of my lithium to do the job, it seems an uncomfortable way to go. I’m too much of a pussy for that.
I would like to thank a special new friend on WordPress for getting me through yesterday, and my good friend Matt for being so tolerant of my temporary insanity last night, and providing me with a change of scenery. I am very thankful for the people in my life.
So, that’s all. Just a quick update. Life goes on. . .

4 Comments

Filed under mad ruminations

4 responses to “The Way Things Are

  1. I don’t think you’re giving yourself enough credit – you did that, you changed what you were going to do, you were strong and fought back against the bad thoughts in your head – that shows strength, a lot of it. Keep on fighting, you won’t feel like this forever, remain strong and you can get through this if you can pull yourself out of that, amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

