Vivid

It’s an unequivocal torrent out there.
I’m fast asleep
While the rain beats drums to vivid dreams.
Why make puzzles of porcelain and hair?
I’m wide awake
With cats all yowling to scream my fate.
What play of words can feign to compare?
I’m all alone
A silence reigns through a darkened home.
What forces bring me the gall to care?
Yet still I’m here
And manning the dredge to resurrect my fears.
With not a moment or a second to spare
I write this verse
Where a greater man than I might be terse.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

