Almost Blooming

You will all probably be seeing a lot more posts like these. I love the smell of the earth and the sound of the wind as it shivers through the trees. Today is so nice, I had to take my jacket off. Rudie is the perfect companion. He keeps up. When I stop, he sits and chills with me. I never knew a cat could behave like that. It’s a good bonding experience.
I stumbled on a herd of deer. The enacted an instant retreat. I’ve found where they like to sleep, and where they drink, and I’m beginning to learn where they might be found and when. I try to keep a respectful distance, but we’re still busy surprising each other. Maybe one day they will accept me into the herd.

4 Comments

Filed under cat, cats, nature, photography, pictures

4 responses to “Almost Blooming

  1. Maybe. Hope you’re good Johnny.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

