Inside Me

Inside me the honey will spill over
And the wolves will leave their den.
There’s something inside crashing
In waves coming and going again.
A restlessness, a sudden spark
rises and falls to a perpetual beat.
The trees outside will grow their leaves
To a sudden still and balmy heat.
I see all things turning inside out
And changing from the outside in.
Still here I am a stagnant form
Watching mother nature spin
Her web of life and warmth and beauty.
Watching trees turn to lonely miles
Every step is a newfound belief
On this path my own two feet defile.
Where is my vision?
Does straight up denial
Remove real-life trials?
Where is my answer in all this noise?
How much is simply mind debris?
Where is the purest reality light?
What has stirred to life inside of me?

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

