Radio Silence

Radio silence
Infuses my mind.
My ears are deaf and
My eyes are blind.
Show me the way
To your warm embrace.
I’m far too tired
And too deep in disgrace
To recognize your lovely face.
Only total envelopment will do.
Could you find me so lost
In this dark sea of blue?
There are beasts and specters
Along every mile.
How could such love
Take on such savage trial?
I will wait and I’ll hope,
And I might even pray
As I wait here among
Death and fear and decay
That you find me at last
Before the die is cast
And my means for redemption
Have already passed.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

