Fresh and New

I’ve woken up refreshed and new
As the cool air settles amidst the trees.
I’m fresh and new
And yesterday is dead but not yet rotten.

There’s a lightness in my heart
That waves goodbye to past hurts.
I’m fresh and new
And nothing seems the same.
My home is infused with light
That gleams in such a way
That I’m blinded to my wrongs.
I can only sit back and
Relax
To the tune of the day.

I’ve woken up refreshed and new
And my pillow giggles on its own,
Knowing that today’s the day
I move on from the depths.
Now I’m dancing among the spheres,
Observing earth’s beauty
From every angle.
What I would give to be there.

How can such a jaded soul
Find peace in day’s light?
It’s the spheres that transform
With their perspective of warmth.
I’m fresh and new
And the day is mine.

2 Comments

Filed under poem, poetry

2 responses to “Fresh and New

Leave a Reply

