Guard Dog

While my guard dog was napping
I found solace in a friend
Who suspended all my troubles
In late night stars not ready to fall.

Now my guard dog has found
Those constellations are set
And my troubles have sullied the beauty
Of those inky spinning figures.

Now what’s in the stars
Are looming feedback futures
Of what comes back to haunt me.
How helplessly I await their judgment.

Now my guard dog tells me,
No more of this subtle dance.
You will trip and fall into unending abyss
Where the stars fade and not even the night
Will be there to help you.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

