Feline Advice

I asked my cat
“What am I supposed to do?”
And she replied with a little chortle,
So lighthearted.
As if it would be that easy.
Innocence always replies
With the sweetest of advice.
To take it would be sagely wise.
I’m so stuck in these heavy thoughts.
I’m so alone in a spiral of loss.
Just a chortle will do.
I’ll go out and find the brightest full moon
And pull it down for you, my cat,
Who gives such good advice
That I can’t take.
Like the darkness of night
And the sun can’t relate.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

