My Sunrise

The sunrise comes in softly,
And buffets the night clouds
Into infinite sky.
The colors whisper aesthetics
Blending odds and ends
Where anything goes.
It was your presence
That rounded the edges
Transforming jagged truth into
Gentle reality.
The tumbled emerald of my eyes
Reflects in mellow light
As it’s bounced back,
Changing my world to clement sunrises.
You’re a soft glow angel
And the world is sufferable
As your hazy light sunrise transpires.
I won’t forget how the darkness retreated
Amidst your misty ascension.
The whole world sighs relief
When you rearrange the heavens.
I’ll never sleep through another sunrise
Again.

2 Comments

Filed under poem, poetry

2 responses to “My Sunrise

Leave a Reply

