New Light, New Life

There is a light
That lives inside
My heart.
It lights my way.
It discerns my eyes
Between night and day.
Something that’s right
Within my sight,
I no longer must fight
To keeps the darkness at bay.
I know this time
And for always
It’s gone to stay.
It’s gone to stay.
Goodbye to the night.
Goodbye to the cold.
A warmth has moved
Inside my soul.
No longer scared.
Just forever aware.
I’ve finally changed.
I’m finally there.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

