My Meaning

You’re my meaning for meaning
and a Goddess too.
Infinite love is what
Goddesses do.
Your prolongued figure
Continues to shine
And I’ve no reason
To banish from my mind
Or my heart.
Your heart
I’ve broken and frayed
In uncountable ways
Through the numerous days.
Still forgiveness
Your forgiveness
Is driving me home.
I simply don’t have
The wheel anymore.
My will however
Is made strong by your voice
And my spirit so broken
You’ve managed to hoist
On high.
Your driveway and
A warm bed
Are all I desire.
So let me come home,
Let me see your eyes,
For in them I’ve buried
All the things I denied.

3 Comments

Filed under poem, poetry, Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Meaning

Leave a Reply

