There is nothing between meThe worldand its prickly things.
Sleepismyonly release from the RISE ANd fall of MeAnInG.
Shooting bears in my dreams and cutting fingers at the seams,
While the doctor sits in his tower coming
Down
    To
      Pick flowers.
They left me all

Alone

Again.
Gone to pray to their god again.
And I told them not to pray for me.
For what might be god has abandoned me.
And it seems to only make things worse
When I hear someone quoting 3.verse.
So I say fuck it, leave me alone.
Am I possessed?
Surely all those s’s aren’t getting along.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

