Addiction

Soon oh so soon
This sadness will end.
And the prickly cold
That doth rise to my head
Only to break into sweat instead
Will subside.
Soon oh so soon
This dull ache will abate
From my feet to my head
As if the hour is late.
Soon very soon
I won’t be angry anymore.
The devil’s and demons
That knock at my door
Will sit down for a while,
We’ll palaver in style.
Just a tiny round green thing
And my whole world sings.
Really ten bucks and connections
is all it takes
To bring my world from nightmare
To wake.

6 Comments

Filed under poem, poetry

6 responses to “Addiction

  1. Long time. I hope you are well Johnny

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool poem but too sad a theme. I think you should visit Africa. There is so much sunlight, laughter and warmth. Your coldness will rush out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

