Let it Ring

If you’d pick up

Your mobile line,

No need to talk of

Perpetual decline. .

Tell me where you are;

What you’re doing. .

That your smile is

Still soothing,

And I will sadly say

That the haunts control my day

And each is worse than

The last

Over and again

And that life

Without your love

Must have been

The original sin.

Don’t you ever give up on me.

As I’ve long done

With society.

Pick up your fucking

Phone for once.

I’ll be polite.

I’ll ask you to lunch.

Leave a comment

Filed under poem, poetry

Leave a Reply

